Вы здесь

Yogi Bhajan Lecture: Ten Bodies

Excerpts from a lecture given on 9/2/82

There are ten bodies.

First is the spiritual body. It weighs a quarter of an ounce or less. It is present in every atom of the tattvas. There are five tattvas: ether, air, fire, water and earth. They are the five constituents of your body, and in the atoms of every tattva is the residence of the soul. It's called the spiritual body.

Number two is the mental body negative.

Number three is the mental body positive.

Number four is the mental body neutral.

Number five is the physical body.

Number six is the arc body: halo. The halo is the arc body. The arc body shows from earlobe to earlobe.

Number seven is the auric body.

Eight is the pranic body—prana, apana—through which your life comes. It doesn't come through air.

Nine is the subtle body. You know what subtle means?

The tenth body is the radiant body, the grace. 

Ten bodies. Through the power of projection you can cut the auric body. No matter how strong a person is, they can become totally weak. And you can give energy no matter how weak a person is. They can become very strong.

With the radiant body you can enter the room and even if your makeup is no good and you are no good, if your radiant body is very good, your presence works, its grace works.

©1982 The Yogi Bhajan Library of Teachings